top of page

Infinite loop

This is the beginning of a longer story. Let me know what you think!

 

"Weren't you ever in love?", you ask as I push my knife through your flesh. I've found you again. This time a young girl, maybe eleven or twelve. You've gotten a bit better at hiding but alas it is not good enough. "I was once", I reply. "Tell me about her", you say. It seems your memory has not fully rendered itself yet. I hesitate for a moment. Did I get this wrong? A wave of guilt begins to take over and just as quickly dissipates. I feel myself beginning to age. Wrinkles developing on my hands. In the reflection of my blade I see gray hair beginning to grow. You have garnered more control of your aura. Still not enough to deceive me. I would know you anywhere. "I will always find you", I whisper into your ear as I twist my blade and watch you take your final breath. "Always."

I finish the job before the damage becomes permanent. My skin bounces back but the gray streak in my hair remains. A reminder that I am running out of time. I need to end this once and for all.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page