top of page

A Week of Sunrises

After reading a prompt that came with my polaroid camera I decided to embark on a week long challenge to catch the sunrise every morning. On top of that I made it a point to go to destinations I've always wanted to hike and/or visit. This challenge really allowed me to get in tune with myself. Not only did I get an hour (or longer) to myself, but I also go the opportunity to be present and take in the nature around me. This has been extremely helpful with my mental well-being. I have a habit of not taking time for myself and need to practice more mindfulness. Starting off my day with a relaxing stroll through nature has been a great start in that journey. I have never felt so productive and ready to take on my day. Day 5 of this challenge turned into a four hour excursion totaling 8.4 miles. I haven't pushed my body that hard in a very long time.

I highly recommend getting out and catching a sunrise or even a sunset.

Check out my adventures below!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page