top of page

365 Q&A #70: Hear no evil, speak no evil, see no evil

I'm sure you've heard the phrase a million times before. So here it is. Today's writing prompt:

Use the phrase "see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil" as the jumping off point for a confession.

 

See no evil. Hear no evil. Speak no evil. And yet here I am about to divulge my darkest sin to you. I know that I belong here. Trust me I'm not trying to get out of it but I just want you to understand where I'm coming from. I want you to understand why I did it. He turns to me and says "I could really care less but seeing as we have some time to kill... go on". I begin my story.

It started off innocent. We were just friends who worked together. Then we became something more sinister. At first we were helping people in need but then we got greedy and started experimenting with people we were supposed to be helping. The money was great but the guilt was overwhelming, especially for him. He turned on me and that's when it happened. I strapped him up and locked him away like a lab rat, slowly injecting him with syringes while barely keeping him alive. Just like we had done to countless others. I made sure to make it slow and painful so that he would understand his betrayal. Little did I know that would come back to haunt me.

You see I thought I had been killing him but it turns out I only made him stronger and more determined than ever to stop the experimentation. I made him a modern day Green Arrow, all the special abilities and strength included. His IQ increased as well making him a walking super weapon. He could calculate your attacks before you even thought of them.

The man listening to this story asks, "is that how you ended up here?" "Surprisingly no", I say. "That's a story for another day."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page