top of page

365 Q&A #46: Confessions of an Anxiety Ridden Artist

This writing prompt from August 9th asked me to look inward and reflect upon my self and my behavior.

Take up the spirit of confessional literature and try to unburden yourself of something you're not proud.

 

Self reflection is always a doozy. These types of prompts or questions typically take a long time for me to answer as I choose to take them seriously and really think on them. Self reflection is good for the soul. Here is what I wrote for this writing prompt:

The way I sometimes let fear and/or anxiety cripple me. Over the years I've gotten better with pushing past it but there are times were it gets the better of me. Especially when it comes to speaking up for what I want or myself in general. I'm not proud of the way I let some people walk all over me but I am proud of my ability to be so kind-hearted in a cruel world.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page