top of page

365 Q&A #36: You're Halfway There

Although I did not start my writing prompts on January 1st, I am still close to the halfway point. This means I have been writing daily for half the year! Such a great accomplishment! This writing prompt asked the following:

It's the midpoint of the year. Has writing become autotelic for you? Are you writing for its intrinsic value rather than external reward? Are you finding pleasure in the act more so than the result?

 

I'm writing out of habit now which is great. It's really helped me flourish and jump back into some projects that have been on the table for quite some time. I really enjoy the writing I'm doing and how the prompts force me to think creatively everyday. I am absolutely finding pleasure in the act more so than the result, although when I don't write a lot I tend to get discouraged or disappointed in myself. However, I'm working on getting over that.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page