top of page

365 Q&A #35: When the Lights Go Out What Remains?

You're in a public bathroom when the lights go out. What happens next?

 

I try to turn on the lights but they won't respond. I go towards the door but it doesn't budge. I'm trapped inside. My only light source is my cellphone but I have no reception and the battery is about to die. I hear commotion outside and then silence. Footsteps creep up to the door. The door handle begins to shake. I crouch down beside the toilet. My cellphone dies and I am left in darkness huddled next to the toilet. The door opens and I hold my hand in front of my mouth to stop from screaming. Two black boots step in and I close my eyes. My heart continues to race; they must be able to hear this. The door closes and the lights come back on. The maintenance man nearly jumps out of his skin when he sees me on the floor.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page