top of page

365 Q&A #22: Something's Burning

It's been a while since I found a prompt that inspired me to dive deeply into my creativity. Today's prompt asked the following:

_____________ is burning. Fill in the place/thing and the rest of the scene.

I've been daydreaming a lot recently. About my own life and relationships as well as my characters, their stories and their relationships. This prompt allowed me to play out a scene and really kicked my creative juices into high gear.

 

Wood is burning. We sit around the fire pit and discuss the universe around us. We nuzzle close to keep warm and get into what we want out of this life; our hopes and dreams; our greatest fears. No room for small talk here. Our boots touch and you slowly place your arm around me. I place my head on your chest listening to your heart beat, feeling the way your chest rises and collapses with every breath. You stop talking. I look up and you are smiling down at me. Our fingers interlock and we stay in that position, savoring our moment under the stars.

 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page