top of page

365 Q&A #4: A Car Ride

Have you ever just hopped in your car, blasted some of your favorite tunes and took off speeding down the open road? Imagine this:

You're in a car traveling 100 mph. Does this exhilarate or frighten you? Who is driving? Where are you going?

 

This frightens me. An unknown male is driving the vehicle. We are going way too fast. My heart is racing. I turn back and see that we are being tailed. I look up ahead and see a curved road. Taking turns at this velocity will most likely kill us but what's behind us will most definitely. I look at the man driving the car. He drives with intense focus, breaking momentarily to look over at me. As I look into his eyes I feel at ease. I trust him to get me to safety. Deep down I think I know him.

 

Writing always takes me on a wild ride. Where does this prompt take you?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page